Home International Trade Winners of the Lancashire Innovative Trade Club awards

Winners of the Lancashire Innovative Trade Club awards

Innovative Lancashire businesses were recognised for their ingenuity at the prestigious International Trade Club (ITC) annual awards 2018.

The event, which took place on Thursday December 6th, acknowledged and promoted the quality, diversity and ingenuity of successful companies engaged in international trade.

Over 120 attendees joined on the day to take part in the event which comprised of a murder mystery ‘whodunnit’ event, the awards and a sumptuous lunch.

Held at The Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel, Accrington, the awards are run by the International Business Team of East Lancashire Chamber of Commerce (ELCC) and sponsored by local firm of accountants and business advisers, Cassons, who are part of the Baldwins Group.

There were many winners on the day including; Fjelltopp Limited, who won the Newcomer to International Trade award. Other winners included Blackburn Distributions Limited, which was awarded the Outstanding Exporter Achievement award and Performance Fluids Limited, won the Outstanding Importer Achievement award.

Each winner was presented with a glass trophy by Les Nutter, managing partner who said: “It’s a real honour to support these awards and see fellow businesses in Lancashire recognised for their excellent work across all elements of international trade.”

Mr Nutter also paid testament to the work carried out by the International Business Team throughout the year in supporting East Lancashire businesses who are trading overseas.

Mandy Lockett, International Business Director at East Lancashire Chamber of Commerce commented that “Businesses face challenges every day especially with the impending changes resulting from Brexit, and here in Lancashire we need to be and are, agile and strong to focus on the positives and implement change when needed”. She went on congratulate all the winners, thanked all of the entrants, the members of the International Trade Club and the sponsors for their support during the year.